≡ Menu

WIAW: September 26, 2012

in Other

It is time for another edition of: What I Ate Wednesday!  Get excited! 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

Breakfast

This morning at 5:30 am (it was an early one!) I noshed on 2 delicious Kashi Whole Grain waffles smothered with Low Sodium Better ‘N Peanut Butter (p.s. this version tastes just as good as the original so you might as well save on the sodium!) with a dash of cinnamon.  I also had a sliced, very ripe (the best kind!) banana.  It was great fuel to start my day.

 

 

 

 

 

During my break at work today I snacked on 3 things (sorry, no picture): 1 Dannon Light & Fit Greek vanilla yogurt, 1 sliced granny smith apple, and a delicious quinoa cup muffin that my co-worker shared with me.  You just may be seeing these quinoa cups on the blog here soon..hint, hint! 😉

Lunch

My lunch consisted of leftover veggie fried quinoa.  This tasted great reheated so I definitely recommend making enough for leftovers.  I also ate a side of low-fat cottage cheese.

 

 

 

 

 

Dinner

For dinner I made Happy Herbivore’s black bean burgers.  Since this recipe is published and I followed it nearly exactly, I will not be posting it here on the blog.  But, lucky for you, the recipe can be found on the Happy Herbivore website here: http://happyherbivore.com/recipe/quick-black-bean-burger/ .  These are beyond easy to make and require very few ingredients.  The only change I made to the recipe is that I added black pepper, and I doubled the recipe in order to make enough for my family and for leftovers.  I ate my black bean burger on a toasted 100% whole wheat thin bun with lettuce, tomato, and yellow mustard.  I had a yummy pickle spear and vegetarian baked beans (mmm!!) on the side.

 

 

 

 

 

Snacks

Lastly, my snacks tonight consisted of:

*baby carrots
*94% fat-free microwave popcorn
*a colorful fruit plate

 

 

 

 

 

Yes, those are HUGE holiday red seedless grapes!

This week is the start of many fall TV shows, which I am very excited about!  Which shows are you most looking forward to seeing?

This is so tough to narrow down, but this week I am most excited to see Grey’s Anatomy and The Amazing Race, and several new shows, including Last Resort, Elementary, and 666 Park Avenue.  Also, if you haven’t seen The New Normal you should really start watching.  It is quite good!

Share Good Eats
{ 3 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge